Muir Vidler on Slate.com

Muir Vidler was featured in an evocative spread on Slate.com entitled “These Photos Aren’t Trying to Tell You Anything—That’s What Makes Them So Great.”

5.jpg.CROP.original-original

In the article Muir says: “I’m weary of any art form that tries to tell you something. I certainly never set out to say I want you to think this or this is what I’m trying to say. I just realized some personal projects had that theme after having done a couple. I like that theme and wanted to find new work with that theme in mind. I’m not trying to say anything with it. I like the idea of art in general raising more questions than giving answers, I like for people to ask what’s happening.”

2.jpg.CROP.original-original

Don’t miss “The Way We See It”
Works by Muir Vidler // On view October 23
Mindy Solomon’ s NEW LOCATION IN LITTLE RIVER!
8397 NE 2nd Ave, Miami, FL 33138

>> See more Muir Vidler at Mindy Solomon Gallery <<

1.jpg.CROP.original-original 6.jpg.CROP.original-original

Leave a Reply

